Homeless Advocacy Project (HAP) - Legal Services to Help Break the Cycle of Poverty and Homelessness in Philadelphia
Homeless persons who have civil legal problems are encouraged to visit any of the following clinics to receive free legal assistance; they may either go directly to a clinic or call HAP for an appointment at 1-800-837-2672 or 215-523-9595. Volunteer attorneys and paralegals can provide help with a wide variety of legal matters, including child custody, credit issues, landlord-tenant and public benefits.
Birth Certificate Clinic
Homeless persons who have civil legal problems are encouraged to visit any of the following clinics to receive free legal assistance; they may either go directly to a clinic or call HAP for an appointment at 1-800-837-2672 or 215-523-9595. Volunteer attorneys and paralegals can provide help with a wide variety of legal matters, including child custody, credit issues, landlord-tenant and public benefits.

Legal Clinic Schedule

FREE LEGAL HELP FOR HOMELESS PEOPLE

Please note that the Homeless Advocacy Project cannot provide representation in criminal matters, and cannot bring a lawsuit against anyone.

Jan     Feb     Mar     Apr     May     Jun     Jul     Aug     Sep     Oct     Nov     Dec    

DECEMBER 2016   
Thursday, December 1
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Impact Housing
124 East Indiana Avenue
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
Tuesday, December 6
3:00-4:30 p.m.
Project H.O.M.E
1515 Fairmount Avenue
View Map
BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUESTS ONLY
Thursday, December 8
6:00-7:00 p.m.
House of Passage
111 N. 48th Street
View Map
HOUSE OF PASSAGE RESIDENTS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, December 12
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Red Shield
715 N Broad St,
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, December 14
9:30-10:30 a.m.
Our Brother's Place
907 Hamilton Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, December 15
9:00-10:00 a.m.
Perimeter
213-217 N. 4th Street, 3rd Fl. (4th and Florist)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, December 16
2:00-3:00 p.m.
St. John's Hospice
1221 Race Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, December 19
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Drueding Center
413 W. Master St.
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
to top

JANUARY 2017   
Tuesday, January 10
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Families Forwards
111 N. 48th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, January 11
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Station House
2601 N. Broad Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, January 13
10:00-11:00 a.m.
RHD Woodstock
1981 N. Woodstock Street
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, January 19
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Eliza Shirley House
1320 Arch Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, January 20
1:00-2:00 p.m.
Philadelphia VA Medical Center (VAMC)
3900 Woodland Avenue (Conference Room B802)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, January 24
5:30-6:30 p.m.
Jane Addams Place
25 S. 43rd Street
View Map
JANE ADDAMS PLACE RESIDENTS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, January 25
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Broad Street Ministry
315 S. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, January 25
4:30-5:30 p.m.
Sunday Breakfast Rescue Mission
302 N. 13th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
to top

FEBRUARY 2017   
Tuesday, February 7
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Project H.O.M.E
1515 Fairmount Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, February 8
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Our Brother's Place
907 Hamilton Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, February 13
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Red Shield
715 N. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, February 16
9:00-10:00 a.m.
Perimeter/VMC
213-217 N. 4th Street, 3rd Floor (4th and Florist)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, February 16
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Achieving Independence Center (AIC)
1415 N, Broad Street
View Map
AIC Members Only
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, February 21
10:00-11:00 a.m.
St. Francis Inn
2441 Kensington Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, February 24
2:00-3:00 p.m.
St. John's Hospice
1221 Race Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, February 27
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Drueding Center
413 W. Master Street
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
to top

MARCH 2017   
Wednesday, March 1
10:00 a.m.-11:00 p.m.
Snyder House
1425 Snyder Avenue
View Map
SNYDER HOUSE RESIDENTS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, March 2
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Eliza Shirley House
1320 Arch Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, March 7
9:00-10:30 a.m.
PECO : Birth Certificate Clinic
2301 Market Street
View Map
BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUESTS ONLY
Tuesday, March 7
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Families Forwards
111 N. 48th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, March 8
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Station House
2601 N. Broad Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, March 10
10:00-11:00 a.m.
RHD Woodstock
1981 N. Woodstock Street
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, March 21
6:30-7:30 p.m.
ECS St. Barnabas Mission
6006 W. Girard Avenue
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, March 22
4:30-5:30 p.m.
Sunday Breakfast Rescue Mission
302 N. 13th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, March 23
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Impact Housing
124 E. Indiana Avenue
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
 
to top

APRIL 2017   
Tuesday, April 4
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Project H.O.M.E
1515 Fairmount Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, April 12
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Our Brother's Place
907 Hamilton Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, April 13
9:00-10:00 a.m.
Perimeter/VMC
213-217 N. 4th Street, 3rd Floor (4th and Florist)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, April 20
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Achieving Independence Center (AIC)
1415 N. Broad Street
View Map
AIC Members Only
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, April 21
1:00-2:00 p.m.
Philadelphia VA Medical Center (VAMC)
3900 Woodland Avenue (Conference Room B802)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, April 24
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Red Shield
715 N. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, April 26
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Broad Street Ministry
315 S. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, April 28
2:00-3:00 p.m.
St. John's Hospice
1221 Race Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
to top

MAY 2017   
Wednesday, May 3
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Snyder House
1425 Snyder Avenue
View Map
SNYDER HOUSE RESIDENTS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, May 9
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Families Forwards
111 N. 48th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, May 10
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Station House
2601 N. Broad Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, May 12
10:00-11:00 a.m.
RHD Woodstock
1981 N. Woodstock
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, May 18
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Eliza Shirley House
1320 Arch Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, May 23
5:30-6:30 p.m.
Jane Addams Place
25 S. 43rd Street
View Map
JANE ADDAMS PLACE RESIDENTS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, May 24
4:30-5:30 p.m.
Sunday Breakfast Rescue Mission
302 N. 13th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
 
to top

JUNE 2017   
Tuesday, June 6
10:00-11:00 a.m.
St. Francis Inn
2441 Kensington Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, June 6
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Project H.O.M.E
1515 Fairmount Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, June 8
9:00-10:00 a.m.
Perimeter/VMC
213-217 N. 4th Street, 3rd Floor (4th and Florist)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, June 12
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Red Shield
715 N. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, June 14
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Our Brother's Place
907 Hamilton Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, June 15
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Achieving Independence Center (AIC)
1415 N. Broad Street
View Map
AIC Members Only
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, June 22
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Impact Housing
124 E. Indiana Avenue
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, June 26
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Drueding Center
413 W. Master St.
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, June 30
2:00-3:00 p.m.
St. John's Hospice
1221 Race Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
 
to top

JULY 2017   
Thursday, July 6
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Eliza Shirley House
1320 Arch Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, July 11
10:00-11:00 a.m.
St. Francis Inn
2441 Kensington Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, July 11
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Families Forward
111 N. 48th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, July 12
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Station House
2601 N. Broad Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, July 12
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Snyder House
1425 Snyder Avenue
View Map
SNYDER HOUSE RESIDENTS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, July 14
10:00-11:00 a.m.
RHD Woodstock
1981 N. Woodstock Street
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, July 18
6:30-7:30 p.m.
ECS St. Barnabas Mission
6006 W. Girard Avenue
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, July 21
1:00-2:00 p.m.
Philadelphia VA Medical Center (VAMC)
3900 Woodland Avenue (Conference Room B802)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, July 26
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Broad Street Ministry
315 S. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, July 26
4:30-5:30 p.m.
Sunday Breakfast Rescue Mission
302 N. 13th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
to top

AUGUST 2017   
Tuesday, August 1
3:00-4:00 p.m.
Project H.O.M.E
1515 Fairmount Avenue
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Wednesday, August 9
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Our Brother's Place
907 Hamilton Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, August 10
9:00-10:00 a.m.
Perimeter/VMC
213-217 N. 4th Street, 3rd Floor (4th and Florist)
View Map
VETERANS ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Monday, August 14
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Red Shield
715 N. Broad Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, August 17
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Achieving Independence Center (AIC)
1415 N. Broad Street
View Map
AIC Members Only
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Friday, August 18
2:00-3:00 p.m.
St. John's Hospice
1221 Race Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
to top

SEPTEMBER 2017   
Friday, September 8
10:00-11:00 a.m.
RHD Woodstock
1981 N. Woodstock Street
View Map
WOMEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, September 12
9:30-11:00 a.m.
PECO- Birth Certificate Clinic
2301 Market Street
View Map
BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUESTS ONLY
Wednesday, September 13
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Station House
2601 N. Broad Street
View Map
MEN ONLY
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Tuesday, September 19
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Families Forward
111 N. 48th Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Thursday, September 21
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Eliza Shirley House
1320 Arch Street
View Map
NO PA BIRTH CERTIFICATES
 
to top
HAP Facebook Page HAP logo